Loading... Please wait...

Shop by Categories

Our Newsletter

Set of 8 Auspicious Objects on Lotus Stand

  • Set of 8 Auspicious Objects on Lotus Stand
  • Set of 8 Auspicious Objects on Lotus Stand
  • Set of 8 Auspicious Objects on Lotus Stand
  • Set of 8 Auspicious Objects on Lotus Stand
Your Price:
$158.99 (You save $39.00)
6.60 LBS

Product Description

This is an absolutely gorgeous set of the Eight Auspicious Symbols of Buddhism skilfully crafted from brass with each symbol atop a lovely lotus throne. Own a set for an all-round good luck and blessings.

The Eight Auspicious Objects are a group of lucky Buddhist symbols that appear on many Buddhist textiles, objects and paintings. Each symbol represents an aspect of Buddhist teaching and when they appear together, their powers are said to multiply.

The eight Buddhist auspicious symbols consist of a parasol, pair of golden fish, the great treasure vase, a lotus, the right turning conch, the endless knot, the banner of victory and the wheel of dharma.

These symbols derived from Indian iconography have become especially popular in Tibetan Buddhism. Here are what each of these symbols means and represents.

Parasol (chattra) - royalty and spiritual power and protection from suffering, desire, obstacles and illness. The parasol dome can symbolise wisdom and the hanging skirt, compassion.

Golden Fishes (suvarnamatsya) - happiness, freedom, abundance, good fortune, fertility and salvation.

Treasure Vase (kalasha) - spiritual and material abundance. The 'inexhaustible treasures' possess special qualities, so that however much is removed from the vase, it will always remain full. Therefore it symbolises long life and prosperity.

Lotus (padma) - mental and spiritual purity. It is able to grow and blossom from the muddy water.

Conch Shell (sankha) - It is a symbol of power and sovereignty, the sound believed to banish evil spirits, scare away harmful creatures and avert natural disasters. Buddhism adopted it as a symbol of religious sovereignty and an emblem that spreads the truth of dharma.

Endless Knot (shrivasta) - The endless knot overlaps without a beginning or an end, symbolising the Buddha's endless wisdom and compassion. It indicates continuity as the underlying reality of existence.

Victory Banner (dhvaja) - victory of the Buddha's teachings, enlightenment and wisdom over ignorance.

Wheel (dharmachakra) - Buddhism adopted the wheel to symbolise the teachings of the Budhha. Also known as the wheel of law. In Tibetan this means 'the wheel of transformation' or spiritual change, and can represent the overcoming of all obstacles and illusions.

Check out more Eight Auspicious Objects for protection and blessings.

Product Specifications

Material: Brass
Color: Gold Plated and enamelled
Dimension LxWxH (in/cm): 2.5x2.5x3, each / 6.4x6.4x7.6, Each
Weight (lbs/g): 6.6 / 3000

Find Similar Products by Category

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Set of 8 Auspicious Objects on Lotus Stand to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...