Bejewelled Kalachakra Stupa


Display the Bejewelled Kalachakra Stupa in the center of your home so that its sacred radiating presence can transmit blessings of peace and harmony to everyone in the family.

Out of stock


This is a stunningly beautiful replica of a Buddhist Stupa to overcome all kinds of bad afflictions brought by the year’s bad flying stars. It is augmented with a powerful Kalachakra Tenfold plaque and has the 5 colors of the 5 elements for protection and harmony. Crafted from high-grade metal with brilliant gold plating and accented with colorful enamel and crystals, the Stupa can transform and revitalize the energy around you. The spherical Bumpa doubles as a secret compartment with which can be filled with earth materials such as sand or crystal chips, or even used to store your favorite mantra.

Stupa is a pyramidal or dome-like form Buddhist monument created over sacred relics of the historical Buddha or other saints or venerable persons. As such, Stupas have been built and revered by millions of people worldwide as magical objects with miraculous powers. The word Stupa is a Sanskrit word that literally means “to heap” or “to pile up.” There are three representations of the Buddha– body, speech, and mind. Actual statues are representations of Buddha’s holy body. The scriptures represent Buddha’s holy speech. And stupas are the representation of the Buddha’s holy mind, hence they are also described as “the embodiment of wisdom”.



The symbolism of a Stupa

Symbolically, the Stupa embodies a complex range of iconographic meanings, with each of its components representing a specific aspect of the path to enlightenment. The base of the Stupa is fashioned in the form of a many-stepped throne or plinth, known as a ‘lion’s throne. Above this ascend the Stupa’s spherical or dome-shaped Bumpa, a square chamber or Harmika, an upper spire composed of up to thirteen ‘umbrella wheels/disks’, and a crowning finial of a lotus-umbrella, crescent moon, sun disc, and dissolving flame/jewel.

The significance of each of the components is as follows:

1) The 3 steps at the base and the Throne – The three refuges of Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha.

2) The 4 steps below the Dome: Buddha’s Legs – The Four Immeasurable of loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity.

3) The Dome: Buddha’s Body – The 7 Elements of Enlightenment: mindfulness, discrimination, exertion, joy, pliancy, Samadhi, and equanimity.

4) The Harmika: Buddha’s Head – The 8-fold Noble Path of Right View, Right Intention, Right Speech, Right Action, Right Livelihood, Right Effort, Right Mindfulness, Right Concentration.

5) The Spire, or 13 Disks: Buddha’s Crown – The 10 levels of the Mahayana path and the 3 highest stages of the Vajrayana path.

6) The Parasol – Compassion.

7) The Moon and Sun – Union of compassion and wisdom, joining the all-accomplishing action of compassion with the all-pervading awareness of wisdom.

8) Jewel – Enlightenment.

Just to see a Stupa, or walk around it mindfully is a very powerful way to purify negative karma and obscuration, and to accumulate extensive merit. Display the Bejewelled Kalachakra Stupa in the center of your home so that its sacred radiating presence can transmit blessings of peace and harmony to everyone in the family.

Check out other Buddhism/Tibetan items for protection and blessings.

Additional information

Weight 5.5 kg
Dimensions 12.7 × 12.7 × 20.3 cm

High-Quality Metal